

## AGM – Victorian Sub-Branch Date: Thursday 19<sup>th</sup> September 2024

## To be held at The Criterion Hotel, 90 Macalister Street, Sale

## **Call for Nominations**

The persons currently holding positions on the IQA Victorian Sub-Branch committee are listed below:

Adrian Bourke Chairperson: Treasurer: Paul Arscott Secretary: Paul Arscott Committee Member: Alan Tapping Committee Member: Michael Baumann Committee Member: Adrian Bull Committee Member: John Miltos Committee Member: Andrew Fowkes Committee Member: Laura Bennie Committee Member: Damian Eastman Committee Member: Jarrod Flint Committee Member: Ian McCartney

Any IQA member may nominate for one of the Officer or Committee positions. Any IQA member interested in nominating for an Officer or Committee positions needs to be familiar with Section 9 and 10 Branch Financial and Operational policies and procedures. All elected committee members will be required to sign an acknowledgement form indicating that they have read and understood Section 9 and 10 Branch Financial and Operational Policies and Procedures. The financial and operational policies and procedures outline the manner in which the Branch/Sub-Branch operates and provides guidance for committee members and office holders on how to fulfill their roles.

Refer to the following IQA website link for Branch Financial and Operational Policies, as well as position statements for Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer: <a href="IQA">IQA</a> Policies & Procedures

If there are nominations for positions already filled or more than one nomination for each position, then a ballot will be necessary as per 10.12 Branch Election Procedure.

Please complete the online Nomination Form.

For further information, please contact Porzia Garcia, IQA Victorian Engagement & Events Coordinator – pgarcia@quarry.com.au

Adrian Bourke Chairperson, IQA Victorian Sub-Branch